Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

 

reflect

Reflections of my daughter

I stare at you in the mid of night,
I look at the curves of your tiny face,
The curl of your beautiful hair.

And these are the reflections of my daughter,
The one I hold dear.

Your hands are so small,
Yet you embrace so much,
You hold the world in one hand,
And in the other lies the love of your mother.

Your eyes are so bright,
They are the path to your future.
Your lips deliver the words I will never forget,
Your smile brings me joy,
And your voice brings me laughter.

These are the reflections of my daughter,
The one that truely matters.

I love you my daughter,
With all of my heart,
When my life began,
You were the start.

As I sit here and watch you sleep,
You are so innocent,
you are flawless and unique,
You are my one true masterpiece.

One day you will be grown,
And all I will have are memories,
So I will take this time to watch you sleep.

You are like an angel,
you are still like a rock,
You are beautiful like a flower,
you are your own person
The reflection of my daughter.

by: Alita Lerke

Visit more entries at:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Related Articles:

 

  1. Following the Setting Sun « Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections II | cobbled toolbox
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Serendipity 13
  4. Christmas Reflections | this man’s journey
  5. Reflections in Grant Park « 中国 Jumble
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections – Candlescape Reflections « Seas Reflecting Starlight
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Ramblings
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge: Silent Reflection in Leakey, Texas | Cardboard Me Travels
  9. Weekly Photo Challenge : Reflections | Dyah Sujiati’s Blog
  10. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Lu’s Pix
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflection « DREAMS AND ESCAPES
  12. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (part 2) | Angel Frouk
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Here & Abroad
  14. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Jinan Daily Photo
  15. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « BintangSatu
  16. news « yi-ching lin photography
  17. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Imperfect Happiness
  18. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | isaacmisha
  19. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Shooting Venice and Berlin
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « sianakdesa
  21. Thirteen Things Thursday: Blogging Inertia | that cynking feeling
  22. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Spiritual World Traveler
  23. Christmas Reflections « SimplySage
  24. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | An Evil Nymph’s Blog
  25. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | A Taswegian in Finland
  26. WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Divine Lunacy
  27. A damp start | The View From the Back Door
  28. Blog: Daily Prompt | Natified
  29. shaded « yi-ching lin photography
  30. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Creative Escape
  31. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (late!) | 12 Books in 12 Months
  32. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Bams’ Blog
  33. Introducing Hipstamatic Assignments and Assignment #1 | Lu’s Pix
  34. Winter Wonderland | shutter + bliss
  35. WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: REFLECTIONS | Patricia Sands’ Blog
  36. Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « Jinan Daily Photo
  37. Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « Beijing Daily Photo 2
  38. Weekly Photo Challenge: changing seasons « picture-bandit
  39. Symmetry in Photography « Raven Photography UK