Unforgettable – Disneyland

I was so eagerly waiting  for Jake to come up with a theme for this week’s challenge. If you don’t know yet, I was away for awhile and detached to the blogging world for some reason (online gaming via my tablet). But, I am back! So, I am more than ecstatic to join back to every week’s challenges!

Unforgettable? Seems hard to choose from many unforgettable memories I have. From my first kiss, (yes, I still do remember that when I was 3 yrs old haha), when my school bus left me in Nursery, when I pooped inside the classroom in Grade 1 (that’s embarrassing), first love, wedding day, birth of my daughter, the passing of my dad… So many memories. But let me just share the recent memorable trip my family had in December 2012.

Some of you would not remember, my niece and nephew are here with us because their parents are working hard abroad. So, they came home last December for a visit. We were booked as early as June to go to Hong Kong. The reunion of their family makes it even more memorable.

I won’t elaborate much on the 4 day trip we had, but let me just share the highlight of our vacation. It was the “Disney in the Stars” that I will never forget ever. I know most of  you are familiar with the fireworks display they have every night, but it’s my first time, our first time. We were patiently waiting and seated in front of the castle for an hour but it’s worth the wait. When finally it started, I had goose bumps all over my body, I almost cried but I controlled my emotions.  I don’t want them to see my cry. Haha I am always a big fan of Disney and my childhood dream came true! That’s why I had the intense, exaggerated reaction. I know some of you can relate to me.

We took video of the show but I really don’t know how to upload it. I picked one via youtube which is EXACTLY the same as what we saw. If you have not been there, I encouraged you to watch it.

I love how the fireworks, music, lights and stories blend together. Alice in Wonderland is my favorite part.

I don’t know how it compares to the one’s in US. It must be that spectacular, too. I want to hear your Disneyland story please.

I really believe that there is still a kid inside us, inside our hearts.

This is in response to Jake’s SUNDAY POST : Unforgettable.

SUNDAY POST: Unforgettable | Lost in Translation

An Unforgettable Moment | Colline’s Blog

Unforgettable San Marco | بيسان

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « patriciaddrury

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | Figments of a DuTchess

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | AngelineM’s Blog

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | cobbled toolbox

SUNDAY POST: Unforgettable | ~~Good~talk~with~Yen-Yen~~

History Markers | Northern Narratives

Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post : Unforgettable « restlessjo

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | A New Day

One Of Many Unforgettable Travel Moments « The Urge To Wander

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « Last Train to QVille

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « The Day AfterUnforgettable day | Thirdeyemom

Check out my post here for some Hong Kong photos.

8 thoughts on “Unforgettable – Disneyland

Leave a Reply

