Unforgettable ~ My Daddy

I can’t help it, I have to add another entry. I dedicate this to my dad.

I mentioned at my previous post that he already passed away.  For the last 13 years, we always think and pray for him. I don’t see him that often in my dreams anymore, but he’s never forgotten. I think he is already in a much safer, peaceful place now that’s why.

I remember they, together with my mom, were away for a vacation in Dumaguete. Imagine they were away to have fun but it turned out the most unexpected way. My mom couldn’t tell to us what happened to dad straight over the phone. She asked my aunt to do it for her. She said, while crying, he had a heart attack and lost breath straight away. He was rushed to the hospital but really did not make it. His body was transferred from Dumaguete to Cebu where he lived. We all flew there to bid our last farewell.

We were always there every year for the past 5 years or so after the incident. But now, only if time permits.

I still remember how hard-working, responsible father he was. He’s a doctor, a dietitian. His clinic was just built inside our house. He doesn’t want to work in the hospital as he wants to stay close to us all the time. He was very generous not only to us but to everyone, even to his friends. He has this big heart that’s always open to reach out.

He must be happy and proud seeing his grand children. I always wish you are here to guide me through, but I know you are just there watching.

Next month, March 20th, marks his 13th anniversary. You are missed and we’ll see you soon.

dad3

He was a great pianist.

dad2

dad

My three brothers. Can you see me?

mini me3

daddy’s girl.

My second entry for SUNDAY POST : Unforgettable.

SUNDAY POST: Unforgettable | Lost in Translation

An Unforgettable Moment | Colline’s Blog

Unforgettable San Marco | بيسان

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « patriciaddrury

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | Figments of a DuTchess

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | AngelineM’s Blog

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | cobbled toolbox

SUNDAY POST: Unforgettable | ~~Good~talk~with~Yen-Yen~~

History Markers | Northern Narratives

Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post : Unforgettable « restlessjo

Sunday Post: Unforgettable | A New Day

One Of Many Unforgettable Travel Moments « The Urge To Wander

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « Last Train to QVille

Sunday Post: Unforgettable « The Day AfterUnforgettable day | Thirdeyemom

19 thoughts on “Unforgettable ~ My Daddy

  1. Miljo,
    I know how you miss your dad. It is tough being a “daddy’s girl” (from one daddy’s girl to another…)
    May you always be able to look back with love.

  2. Pingback: SUNDAY POST : Unforgettable | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: Unforgettable | SC Surf Butler

Leave a Reply

