SUNDAY POST : Splendid

For me, this is the best possible way to describe what SPLENDID means. My daughter gave us this letter. She handed this to me when I got home from work. After reading this letter, I felt really blessed to have a child like her.Β  A child so appreciative and so expressive of her feelings. And also at the same time, I realized how wonderful my child had become. She has a nice penmanship and can draw that well at the age of 6.

I can’t really describe the happiness I feel. But for sure, it’s a splendid feeling.

 

 

 

Read more entries at

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/sunday-post-splendid/

20 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST : Splendid

  1. You reminded me of that old song, “Love is a many splendored thing,” from the movie of the same name πŸ™‚ I still have a similar little letter from my son who is now 36-years-old, and it’s still very precious to me.

  2. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Splendid | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

Leave a Reply

