Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Guess who she is? Yes, she’s my lovely mum who I am so grateful for. Do we look alike? Naa, she’s mooorrree prettier. She’s the first person who came into my head when I checked our week’s theme. I haven’t thanked her for years for doing a great job as a mum and now as a grand mother.  I can’t even remember the last time we hugged. Even if I know.. NOW is the right time, I just can’t. I don’t know, I am just too shy or we are not used to showing our feelings for each other. I hope that through this blog I can express how much I am thankful I have her as a mother.

I want to say THANK YOU mum for always being there for me. Through good and bad times, through my triumphs and sufferings, you were always behind my back. You always take care of me even if I am old now. I know we have our misunderstandings every now and then, but I know at the back of my head, you just want the best for me. Thank you for showing me what unconditional love means. No matter what, you stood by me.

For all that  I want to say… T H A N K Y O U!

I am hoping she can pass by my blog and read this. I don’t want to tell her about this. I want her to discover my entry…

for Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful.

Related Articles:

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Ese’s Voice
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Figments of a DuTchess
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « masadiso79′s Blog
  4. Over the Rainbow « Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | FOTO chip – © Birgitta Rudenius
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « MaanKind
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « What’s (in) the picture?
  8. WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « A year in the Life
  9. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful, can mean many things « A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  10. I am thankful for… | Thirdeyemom
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « « The Great Escape » Life from behind a lens
  12. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | The Patient Gardener’s Weblog
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful (Introducing The Prawn Of Appreciation) | EL Appleby: Short Stories*
  14. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  15. Thanksgiving Blessings « Sisters of Christ
  16. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful — Mirror. « mommyverbs
  17. Thankful « Teepe’s weblog
  18. Thankful… « the thirdeyeworld
  19. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « Just a few photos
  20. salsa verde « yi-ching lin photography
  21. Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful « The Urge To Wander
  22. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Tea with a Pirate
  23. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful – Joy and Woe
  24. Weekly Photo Challenge – thankful | Chittle Chattle
  25. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « Form Your Troika
  26. Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful | Just Snaps
  27. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « warmhotchocolate
  28. WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : THANKFUL « beyond toxicity
  29. Weekly photo challenge: Thankful « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface
  30. Weekly Photo Challenge; Thankful « Day One

32 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful for Blog Readers | Cardboard Me Travels

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Mirth and Motivation

  3. This is so lovely…and as a mother yourself, you know it is true. You are always grateful to your mother, but when you become a mother yourself – then you realize just how much she means. How much she has tried and how much love there is behind it all. Motherhood.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful | Just Snaps

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « danajoward

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Marsha Lee

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Mike Hardisty Photography

  9. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪May your week ahead be filled with thankful moments! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | mothergrogan

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: ‘Thankful’ « "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

  12. I need to send my mother a similar note!! Very lovely sentiments. Your mother is obviously not only beautiful on the inside but also on the outside. Gorgeous!!

      • I couldn’t agree with you more!!! So happy that you are enjoying the blog and so happy to have you on board the Bus!!!!! Stay tuned for more fun :-)

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

